Sunday, July 14, 2024

BRICS Space Agencies signed agreement for cooperation in remote sensing satellite data

by Staff Correspondent

IADB: Under the India’s BRICS Chairship, top brasses of the BRICS Space Agencies have signed an agreement for cooperation in remote sensing satellite data sharing on August 18, 2021 in the presence of Mr. Sanjay Bhattacharyya, Secretary (CPV&OIA) & India’s BRICS Sherpa, Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India and other officials from respective external/foreign affairs Ministries.

Dr. K. Sivan, Chairman, Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO)/ Secretary, Department of Space; Mr. Zhang Kejian, Administrator, China National Space Administration (CNSA); Dr. Val Munsami, Chief Executive Officer, South African National Space Agency (SANSA); Mr. Carlos Augusto Teixeira De Moura, President, Brazilian Space Agency (AEB); and Dr. Dmitry Rogozin, Director General, State Space Corporation “Roscosmos” has signed this Agreement.

This agreement would enable building a virtual constellation of specified remote sensing satellites of BRICS space agencies and their respective ground stations to receive the data. It will contribute to strengthening multilateral cooperation among BRICS space agencies in meeting the challenges faced by mankind, such as global climate change, major disasters, and environmental protection.


General Upendra Dwivedi Assumes The Position Of Chief Of The Army Staff

General Upendra Dwivedi, PVSM, AVSM, assumes the position of the 30th Chief of the Army Staff (COAS), succeeding General Manoj Pande, PVSM, AVSM, VSM, ADC, who retired after serving the nation for almost forty years on June 30, 2024.
30.1 ° C
30.1 °
30.1 °
84 %
75 %
35 °
40 °
40 °
39 °
39 °